Lagos Elementary School

Skip to main content
Diverse Paths to Success. Destination Manor.
Welcome to the home of the Lagos Spartans!

Lagos Elementary Student Council

Named as Honor Council for 2017-2018 and 2018-2019
Named by Manor ISD Partners in Education as Student Community Involvement Group for 2018-2019
Student Council Overview
A Student Council is a group of elected and volunteer students working together with an adult advisor(s) within the framework of a constitution or bylaws to provide a means for student expression and assistance in school affairs and activities, give opportunities for student experience in leadership and encourage student / faculty / community relations. Through projects and activities, student councils work to:

                   PROMOTE CITIZENSHIP
                   PROMOTE SCHOLARSHIP 
                   PROMOTE LEADERSHIP
                   PROMOTE HUMAN RELATIONS
                   PROMOTE CULTURAL VALUES

A student council is a group of student leaders who work with an adult advisor(s) to collaborate with others to impact their school community, which impacts their city or town, which impacts our state, which impacts our country, which changes the world. TASC.2015
We are so proud to introduce our slate of officers for the 2018 - 2019 School Year!  We earned the distinction of Honor Council for 2018!  We plan to continue this into this next school year.  As part of our work, we will have two community service projects which promote leadership and service.  Our Student Council involves the Lagos Student Body, Faculty/Staff and Community.

Incoming officers for the year 2018 - 2019 are as follows:
                                             Jose Bautista, President                  
Alyssa Parker, President-Elect
                                             Joyce Tiah, Secretary                     
                                             Alexis Sinnie, Treasurer                                                  
                                            Dayanara Martinez,  Historian 
The following students serve as Representatives for the current  school year:   
    Grade 3: Mia Romero, Alexander Jaimes, Isaiah Woodson, Briyana Phelps, Elisa Rosales, and Camilla Jaimes
    Grade 4: Eliannie Martinez, Gerardo Vega, Marcelina Vega, Zariya Wooten, Farina Chandio, and Aaliyah Sinnie
    Grade 5:  Kara Dean, Karla Salas, Carlos Maruri, Jada Gosey, Aden Choudhury, Diego Oliva
Student Council Election:  Begins August 19 - 26
Because Manor ES students will be attending Lagos ES next school year, we decided to wait and include those students in our election process. We will have elections the first full week back in school.
Please download the below documents if you plan to run for office.  Deadline for all paperwork is May 24th.
Updated documents soon to be posted.